Site Visitors:
1244729
EXTRA Print

AYSO Region 10 EXTRA Program

What is AYSO EXTRA?
AYSO EXTRA is a program established by AYSO for children who possess the appropriate desire, ability, and skill and want to play soccer at a more competitive level. AYSO EXTRA is an attractive alternative to club soccer programs as it is often less expensive and maintains AYSO core principles including a minimum 50% play rule and positive coaching. Additional details regarding AYSO EXTRA can be found on the AYSO National Website.

AYSO Region 10, in conjunction with AYSO Section 1 and Area F, has adopted the EXTRA Side-By-Side program. As such, Region 10 has instituted policies (updated on 22nd February 2015) for its EXTRA teams which outline the guidelines for coach and player selection as well as rules for participating in the EXTRA program.


Region 10 EXTRA Teams
Region 10 expects to field teams for the Fall 2015 season in the following Divisions:

GENDER  AGE GROUP COACH Contact
Boys U9 Bob Murdock bgmurdock@cox.net
Girls U9 Mauricio Escobar 95pvbear@gmail.com
Boys U10 Dean Decker dean.decker@credit-suisse.com
Girls U10 Ren Oshiro renoshiro@yahoo.com
Boys U11 T'Shaka Lee leeboyssports@hotmail.com
Girls U11 Kieran Callanan Kieran@cox.net
Boys U12 Greg Moore glmoore007@gmail.com
Girls U12 Larry Manth larrymanth@yahoo.com
Boys U13 Jeff Frankwick jfrankwick@sandbconsulting.com
Boys U13 William Zhang zhangpv@yahoo.com
Girls U13 Barry Khan 1dbkhan@gmail.com
Boys U14 Jeff Nolan jnolan@pszjlaw.com
Girls U14 Brian Coffey bdcoffey@yahoo.com

Open Tryouts were conducted in April (see below). 

If you missed the tryouts - please email the coach for your Division.

Region 10 - 2015 EXTRA Tryout Dates and Information

All EXTRA tryouts will be conducted at LADERA LINDA - Lower Fields.

Dates

Age Group (Fall 2015 Season)

Time

Thursday, April 9th

GU9

5:00 – 7:00pm

Thursday, April 9th

GU11 / GU12 / GU13 / GU14

5:30 – 7:30pm

Friday, April 10th

GU10

5:00 – 7:00pm

Friday, April 10th

BU11/BU12/BU13/BU14

5:30 – 7:30pm

Sunday, April 12th

BU9 / BU10

4:00 – 6:00pm

Thursday, April 16th

GU9

5:00 – 7:00pm

Thursday, April 16th

GU11 / GU12 / GU13 / GU14

5:30 – 7:30pm

Friday, April 17th

GU10

5:00 – 7:00pm

Friday, April 17th

BU11/BU12/BU13/BU14

5:30 – 7:30pm

Sunday, April 19th

BU9 / BU10

4:00 – 6:00pm


IMPORTANT: All players interested in trying out for EXTRA teams must be registered to play in Region 10 for the Fall 2015 season. Please complete the online registration process before coming to the EXTRA tryouts.  Fall 2015 registration is now open. Follow this link for registration instructions and details. Please remember to bring a printout of your child's completed and paid registration to the tryouts.      

Questions? Contact Kieran Callanan, EXTRA Program Coordinator.



 

Site hosting by Teamopolis Inc. | Teams | Leagues | iPhone App | Sports Directory | Tools | Contact | Privacy | Terms and Conditions | Feedback | Help | Print