Site Visitors:
1110315
EXTRA Print

AYSO Region 10 EXTRA Program

Fall 2014 EXTRA Schedules and Standings:
2014 EXTRA Schedules and Standings


What is AYSO EXTRA?

AYSO EXTRA is a program established by AYSO for children who possess the appropriate desire, ability, and skill and want to play soccer at a more competitive level. AYSO EXTRA is an attractive alternative to club soccer programs as it is often less expensive and maintains AYSO core principles including a minimum 50% play rule and positive coaching. Additional details regarding AYSO EXTRA can be found on the AYSO National Website.

AYSO Region 10, in conjunction with AYSO Section 1 and Area F, has adopted the EXTRA Side-By-Side program. As such, Region 10 has instituted policies (2nd February 2014 update) for its EXTRA teams which outline the guidelines for coach and player selection as well as rules for participating in the EXTRA program.


Region 10 EXTRA Teams
EXTRA coaches have been selected for the Fall 2014 season as follows:
GENDER  AGE GROUP COACH  email Contact
Boys U9  Alex Yoon  alex.p.yoon@gmail.com
Boys U9  Dean Decker  dean.decker@credit-suisse.com
Boys U10  T'Shaka Lee  leeboyssports@hotmail.com
Girls U10  Kieran Callanan
Henry Gray (Asst.)
 Kieran@cox.net
gray.jandh@gmail.com
Boys U11  Marcello Colaruotolo
Greg Moore
 marcello@infinigi.com
glmoore007@gmail.com
Boys U11  Rex Corbett
Jesse Camp
 rexcorbett@hotmail.com
camp1019@gmail.com
Girls U11  Larry Manth
Ali Gomaa
 larrymanth@gmail.com
gomaamersal@yahoo.com
Boys U12 Jeff Frankwick  jfrankwick@sandbconsulting.com
Boys U12 William Zhang  zhangpv@yahoo.com
Girls U12 Rick Fruhling docfru@sbcglobal.net 
Girls U13 Brian Coffey
Stu Woodward (Asst.)
 bdcoffey@yahoo.com
s2woodward@verizon.net
Boys U14 Massoud Shirazian  mshirazian@gmail.com


Region 10 EXTRA Tryout Information

Open tryouts for Region 10 EXTRA teams were conducted in April and May for the 2014 Fall Season.  Open tryouts for 2015 will again be posted on this site and sent out via email. 

IMPORTANT: All players interested in trying out for EXTRA teams must be registered to play in Region 10 for the Fall 2014 season. Please complete the online registration process before coming to the EXTRA tryouts.  Registration opened on March 1, 2014 and is currently open. Follow this link for Fall Registration instructions: 2014 Fall Registration   

Questions? Contact Kieran Callanan, EXTRA Program Coordinator.





The 2014 National Games Results are in!!! 

Congratulations to all our National Games participants. Palos Verdes Region 10 sent seven teams to participate in the National Games against opponents from every corner of the country and beyond. Those teams came home with four championships and two second place finishes.  Well done PV. The country took notice - Great soccer is played here! Congratulations to the following teams for their performance in the Games:

PV Dominators GC - GU10 Core - Coach Manth and Gomma - 1st Place National Games

PV Strikers - BU10 EXTRA - Coach Colaruotolo and Moore - 1st Place National Games

PV Red Hots - GU12 EXTRA - Coach Fruhling and Fruhling - 2nd Place National Games

PV Dominators - BU12 EXTRA - Coach Hay and Prebanda - 2nd Place National Games

PV Force - BU14 EXTRA - Coach Giuliano and Winkworth -1st Place National Games

PV Eclipse - GU14 EXTRA - Coach Goldstein and Merchant - 1st Place National Games






 

State Champions!
Palos Verdes AYSO is proud to announce that its Girls Under 13 EXTRA team, the PV EXTREME, have won the State Championship. This is the first EXTRA state championship in Palos Verdes history. Congratulations to all the kids and coaches. 

 



Site hosting by Teamopolis Inc. | Teams | Leagues | iPhone App | Sports Directory | Tools | Contact | Privacy | Terms and Conditions | Feedback | Help | Print