Site Visitors:
962292
EXTRA Print

AYSO Region 10 EXTRA Program


What is AYSO EXTRA?

AYSO EXTRA is a program established by AYSO for children who possess the appropriate desire, ability, and skill and want to play soccer at a more competitive level. AYSO EXTRA is an attractive alternative to club soccer programs as it is often less expensive and maintains AYSO core principles including a minimum 50% play rule and positive coaching. Additional details regarding AYSO EXTRA can be found on the AYSO National website 

AYSO Region 10, in conjunction with AYSO Section 1 and Area F, has adopted the EXTRA Side-By-Side program. As such, Region 10 has instituted policies (2nd February 2014 update) for its EXTRA teams which outline the guidelines for coach and player selection as well as rules for participating in the EXTRA program.


Region 10 EXTRA Teams
EXTRA coaches have been selected for the Fall 2014 season as follows:
GENDER  AGE GROUP COACH  email Contact
Boys U9  Alex Yoon  alex.p.yoon@gmail.com
Boys U9  Dean Decker  dean.decker@credit-suisse.com
Boys U10  Michael Warter  michael.warter@davita.com
Boys U10  T'Shaka Lee  leeboyssports@hotmail.com
Girls U10  Kieran Callanan
Henry Gray (Asst.)
 Kieran@cox.net
gray.jandh@gmail.com
Boys U11  Marcello Colaruotolo
Greg Moore
 marcello@infinigi.com
glmoore007@gmail.com
Boys U11  Rex Corbett
Jesse Camp
 rexcorbett@hotmail.com
camp1019@gmail.com
Girls U11  Larry Manth
Ali Gomaa
 larrymanth@gmail.com
gomaamersal@yahoo.com
Boys U12 Jeff Frankwick  jfrankwick@sandbconsulting.com
Boys U12 William Zhang  zhangpv@yahoo.com
Girls U12 Rick Fruhling docfru@sbcglobal.net 
Girls U13 Brian Coffey
Stu Woodward (Asst.)
 bdcoffey@yahoo.com
s2woodward@verizon.net
Boys U14 Massoud Shirazian  mshirazian@gmail.com
Girls U14 Mark Mitchell
Bob Merchant
 Mark.Mitchell@unionbank.com
bobmerchant@cox.net


Region 10 EXTRA Tryout Information

Two open tryouts for Region 10 EXTRA teams are scheduled for the weekends of April 5-6 and May 4 and May 10.  All Tryouts will be conducted at Lower Ladera Linda Fields unless otherwise noted. Please arrive on time for check-in for tryouts.  Tryout times are by age group as follows: 

Boys - Saturday, April 5th
    BU9            8:00 - 10:00am
    BU10          9:30 - 11:30am
    BU11        11:00a - 1:00pm
    BU12        12:30 - 2:30pm
    BU14          2:00 - 4:00pm

Boys - Sunday, May 4th
    BU10          5:00 - 7:00pm
    BU12          5:00 - 7:00pm

Boys - Saturday, May 10th
    BU9            9:30 - 11:30am
    BU11        11:00a - 1:00pm
    BU14          2:00 - 4:00pm

Girls - Sunday, April 6th and Sunday, May 4th
    GU10           8:00 - 10:00am
    GU11           9:30 - 11:30am 
    GU12         11:00a - 1:00pm
    GU13         12:30 - 2:30pm
    GU14           2:00 - 4:00pm

IMPORTANT: All players interested in trying out for EXTRA teams must be registered to play in Region 10 for the Fall 2014 season. Please complete the online registration process before coming to the EXTRA tryouts.  Registration opened on March 1, 2014 and is currently open. Follow this link for Fall Registration instructions: 2014 Fall Registration

Questions? Contact Brent Daniel, Regional Commissioner.


Site hosting by Teamopolis Inc. | Teams | Leagues | iPhone App | Sports Directory | Tools | Contact | Privacy | Terms and Conditions | Feedback | Help | Print